Search
Menu

EXECUTIVE COMMITEE

David M. Bellos, Professor of French and Italian and Comparative Literature
dbellos@princeton.edu

Karen R. Emmerich, Director, Program in Translation & Intercultural Communication; Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
karene@princeton.edu

Christiane D. Fellbaum, Acting Director 2021-2022, Program in Translation & Intercultural Communication; Lecturer with Rank of Professor, Program in Linguistics and Computer Science
fellbaum@princeton.edu

Rubén Gallo, Walter S. Carpenter, Jr., Professor in Language, Literature, and Civilization of Spain      
gallo@princeton.edu

Michael D. Gordin, Rosengarten Professor of Modern and Contemporary History; Professor of History; Director, Society of Fellows in the Liberal Arts        
mgordin@princeton.edu

Barbara Graziosi, Professor of Classics
barbara.graziosi@princeton.edu

Thomas W. Hare, William Sauter LaPorte '28 Professor in Regional Studies. Professor and Chair of Comparative Literature             
thare@princeton.edu

Daniel Heller-Roazen, Arthur W. Marks '19 Professor of Comparative Literature and the Council of the Humanities. Professor of Comparative Literature
dheller@princeton.edu 

Joshua T. Katz, Cotsen Professor in the Humanities; Professor of Classics
jtkatz @princeton.edu

Martin Kern, Joanna and Greg Zeluck ’84 P13 P18 Professorship in Asian Studies      
mkern@princeton.edu

Jhumpa Lahiri, Professor of Creative Writing        

Eileen A. Reeves, Professor of Comparative Literature
ereeves@princeton.edu

Esther H. Schor, Leonard L. Milberg ’53 Professor of American Jewish Studies and Professor of English; Chair, Humanities Council
eschor@princeton.edu

Nigel Smith, William and Annie S. Paton Foundation Professor of Ancient and Modern Literature
nsmith@princeton.edu

Max D. Weiss, Associate Professor of History and Near Eastern Studies
maxweiss@princeton.edu 

Sits w/Committee:
Sandra L. Bermann, Cotsen Professor of the Humanities, Professor of Comparative Literature
Sandralbermann@princeton.edu