Search
Menu

Events

Global History Lab | "Border-Crossing" History Dialogue Project's First Annual Conference

Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 7:00am to Friday, September 25, 2020 - 3:00pm
Link will be sent to registered attendees
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 7:00am to Friday, September 25, 2020 - 3:00pm

The Global History Lab (GHL)

is excited to announce:

BORDER-CROSSING

the History Dialogue Project's first annual conference

September 24 & 25, 2020
7am-3pm EDT / 1pm-9pm CEST / 2pm - 10pm EAT

 

Join us as student-researchers share their independent projects, drawing on original oral history and archival research.

Topics include:

  • Migration, displacement, & refuge
  • Health, medicine and COVID-19
  • Crossing systemic & political boundaries Family histories 
  • Histories of feminisms
  • Economic globalization
  • Colonialism & memory

The History Dialogues Project brings together learners from around the world, including refugee and migrant students, with the conviction that everyone should have the right to research, create, and share historical narratives.

The HDP is part of the Global History Lab at Princeton University.

TO REGISTER FOR THE CONFERENCE, PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScBjO3U6BIzPq22PiHHuGCLYA5tNxuXFq_llRbvD26tsw6yFw/viewform

2020 Partners: University of Potsdam // Fundación Rafael del Pino // Sciences Po // Whitaker Peace and Development Initiative // American University Iraq - Sulaymaniyah // Panteion University
 

Sponsored by
Global History Lab